top of page

Turning Phone Cadenza - what is this monster?


So... On image you can see specyfication of Cadenza but I will write it for you:

2 x Snapdragon 830

2x 6GB RAM

2x 256GB build-in storage

Quad rear camera (60MP in total)

Dual fron Camera (20MP in total)

Quad SIM

100wh Batteries (2400mAh graphene superconductor battery, 1600mAh lithium ion battery, a hydrogen fuel cell)

5.8-inch screen 1440x2560px

Swordfish OS - Deep Learning AI (based on Sailfish OS)

Yes, it's two SoC, two internal storages and RAM (for each SoC separatly from my perspective) and three different batteries!

Ok, now funny thing: SD830 wasn't even revealed (we know of it only from Qualcomms releace plans).

Will this monster really come out? I don't know, it's so crazy construction I'm not even sure it can work (I don't know to much about Sailfish OS and Swordfish wasn't even releaced) but two SoCs in one body will be deffinitly problematic unless one of them will concentrate on AI and second on other operations...

Honestl I don't know what to think about this thing and other bloggers and jurnalists which thoughts about it I read have similar problem:

From one side it will be super powerful but nothing can use expected power, construction is super complicated (and overthought) and it uses modules designers from TRI don't know (SD830 - we don't know anything about it and it can be big problem at the moment). But from different perspective I'm curious what it can be capable of.

 What and Why: 

 

I created this blog to share with you my thoughts about news from smartphone market: new models, news about OS and interesting apps.

All of those you will find here.

As for myself, I'm interested in smartfones from beginning of Android (and it's some time now), earlier I was PC maniac.

Now I'm mostly pasionat and player

 UPCOMING EVENTS: 

 

10/31/23:  Scandinavian Art Show

 

11/6/23:  Video Art Around The World

 

11/29/23:  Lecture: History of Art

 

12/1/23:  Installations 2023 Indie Film Festival

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page