top of page

Near future?

So, inspired by friends blog about bending phones some thoughts come to me.

I have my years, I'm from generation that had in hand Nokia 3310 (and know people who defended their lives with it) and I must say: today smartphones are nothing like phones of old. Colorfull, big touchscreensscreens, multimedia functions, aplications, games and... low battery life.

I remember my first phone could go for days without charging and was only to contact my mother. But now? Well latly my phone lasts 2-3 days because of work and long weekend (so Hearthstone, WoW and Baldur's Gate EE on PC) but normally it's no more then a day! What means... I'm very bored person.

But to the point, I think that bending phones is move in right direction but it will have consequences like even smaller batteries (at least at the beginning) and what it means even shorter live on one charging. Because weak optimalisation, yes its not only display, SoC and RAM fault but also open polisy of Android. Apple devices are more eficient because they are made for specyfic OS and OS is made for them specyfically - it can't be reached by android phones without much more powerfull SoCs and mor RAM but that means more energy usage and we have vicious circle.

I'm not an Apple lover but one I must admit: Android never will have this good energy to power ratio.

I'm curious about your thoughts, comment, right I will talk with you with pleasure.

 What and Why: 

 

I created this blog to share with you my thoughts about news from smartphone market: new models, news about OS and interesting apps.

All of those you will find here.

As for myself, I'm interested in smartfones from beginning of Android (and it's some time now), earlier I was PC maniac.

Now I'm mostly pasionat and player

 UPCOMING EVENTS: 

 

10/31/23:  Scandinavian Art Show

 

11/6/23:  Video Art Around The World

 

11/29/23:  Lecture: History of Art

 

12/1/23:  Installations 2023 Indie Film Festival

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page